Puffin Profile – 5KCBWDAY2

100_0866

My puffin jumper is not only my favourite piece of knitting, but probably my favourite piece of clothing, including shop bought things.  I know I have written about it constantly, as I made it only a month or so ago, but I love it so much that it’s hard not too.  The original pattern is by Kate Davies (whose blog is one of my favourites, and I’d recommend it for those of you who’ve never looked), and I shamelessly adapted it to work with a skein of noro that I’d been hoarding in my stash.

It is a long sleeved jumper with a beautiful, striped yoke in garter stitch.  The finished jumper fits me like a glove – Kate provided a schematic that made it easy to make this happen.  It’s also quite an easy piece to dress up or down as occasion suits, but my favourite way to wear it is with skinny jeans and a collared blouse.

I worked the body in a merino/cotton blend that is already looking a little worn, but it is for exactly that reason that I chose it to go with the noro – the two look good together.  I still think that it will last me for a really long time – this one is never going near a washing machine or tumble dryer!

100_0824

5 thoughts on “Puffin Profile – 5KCBWDAY2

  1. Pingback: Tools are best when they’re pretty – 5KCBWDAY4 | Stitching on a shoestring

Leave a Reply

