Crafting resolutions

So many of my favourite crafty blogs kick off the new year with a list of their craft-based resolutions for the year ahead, so that seemed like an excellent way to start mine.  This year I am planning to:

  1. Crochet something that is not a granny square. Crochet was the first craft that I really learnt to do properly, and yet I rarely make much with it these days.  I just had a quick look on my ravelry account, and of the 50 projects that I have on there, only 6 are crochet!
  2. Knit a colourwork jumper.  I started learning how to do colourwork last year, but have yet to progress beyond accessories.
  3. Sew myself a garment.  I haven’t done too much dressmaking, but I did make a dress for myself last year that I was really pleased with.  I would really like to build on those skills in 2014.
Leave a Reply

