Multidirectional Scarf

Residing near the top of my admittedly quite small stash, I had a hank of Casablanca by Cascade Yarns.  It is a wool/silk/mohair blend, that would normally be way out of my price range, but I managed to pick mine up in a sale bin, so my project will actually be quite economical indeed.  I got the yarn with the intention of making a drop stitch scarf, but when I was winding my yarn into a ball I realised that the colours had quite big sections, so I thought that a multidirectional scarf would work an awful lot better.  So I went ahead and cast one on.

Image

As you can see I’ve still got a ways to go, but I’m pretty pleased with my choice of pattern, and hopefully I’ll get it done while it’s still cold enough to wear it!

2 thoughts on “Multidirectional Scarf

Leave a Reply

