So I started some socks…

I promised myself that I was going to be really good, and work on nothing but my puffin until it was done.  Not that I think there’s anything wrong with having a few projects on the go at one, but I really want to have this jumper and be able to wear it.  I have a little plan for the yoke that is either going to be brilliant or fail miserably.  I’ll let you know what the plan is once I’ve ascertained that fact.

The grey tubes of stockinette began to get to me though.  I had finished the body up as far as joining the sleeves, and I had made one sleeve.  I blocked that one sleeve, as I always do, to double check that it would be the right length, and then things started to go awry.  I managed to convince myself that I couldn’t possibly start the next sleeve until I knew that one would be ok.  I know, I know, I could have knit on it for quite a while before the overall length became important.  Secretly, I think that I just wanted to work in something other than grey.  So, I started some socks.  Here we have a pair of Felia Socks by Michaela Orth, worked in Hot Socks Neon.

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

